Preview: Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs’ UK Tour

Orlando Higginbottom AKA Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs initially triggers images of Harry Potter’s Neville Longbottom conducting a somewhat haphazard wizard craft infused science experiment.  That’s in my mind anyway. However, if what sprung to mind was an electronic-dance style record producer who concurrently is the son of an Oxford don, you’d be considerably more accurate in your assumptions.

Current fans of TEED (to whom I’ve just made myself look wholly unknowledgeable) will be excited to hear that his UK tour is kicking off next week. The first date is Wednesday the 10th of October at London’s O2 Shepherds Bush Empire with ten dates following this in various UK venues (see list below). For those of you new to his music however, make sure you check him out – when I did I was pleasantly enlightened by his mellow but catchy style.  TEED has been described as ‘one of the most exciting new artists around’ – unsurprising after his Garden video went viral and his features on both Annie Mac’s and Nick Grimshaw’s shows. Alongside his original work TEED has also remixed tunes by the likes of Lady Gaga, Katy Perry and the Sugababes – definitely worth a listen in my opinion!

Tickets to the UK tour are still available so get them while you can. I must admit the Garden video is reminiscent of the aforementioned ‘haphazard wizard craft infused science experiment’ though…maybe it’s just me.

Catch Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs at the following dates and venues.

Wed 10 Oct                O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Thu 11 Oct                 Open, Norwich
Fri 12 Oct                   Concorde 2, Brighton
Sat 13 Oct                  Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Sun 14 Oct                 O2 Academy, Bristol
Tue 16 Oct                 Stylus, Leeds University, Leeds
Fri 19 Oct                  Liquid Room, Edinburgh
Sat 20 Oct                 QMU, Glasgow
Sun 21 Oct               O2 Academy, Liverpool
Tue 23 Oct                Rock City, Nottingham
Wed 24 Oct               HMV Institute, Birmingham

Words: Alice Kemp-Habib