Wild Beasts Release Video For ‘A Simple Beautiful Truth’

The new Wild Beasts single and video does exactly what it says on the tin.

The simple, stripped-down music goes well with the very basic dance moves that the Wild Beasts are sporting – all while prancing about on a hillside, which makes a change from the intricate, unexpected journey we were taken on in their previous video for Wanderlust. And at a brisk 2:42 running time, this songwould logically have been a nice surprise as an album track, and the decision to release it as the second single from their new album Present Tense is a bold one.

The single is released 19th May on Domino Records – check out the video below!

You can also catch Wild Beasts live on tour on one of these dates. All tickets are available from http://www.wild-beasts.co.uk:

Wed 09 Apr 2014              Germany             Munich                 Strom

Thu 10 Apr 2014                Italy                       Milan                     Elita Festival @ Teatro Franco Parenti

Fri 11 Apr 2014                   France                  Lyon                      Marche-Gare

Sat 12 Apr 2014                 Switzerland        Zurich                    Plaza Club

Sun 13 Apr 2014                France                  Lille                        Aeronef

Tue 15 Apr 2014                Belgium                Brussels               Orangerie

Wed 16 Apr 2014              France                  Paris                      Trabendo

Thu 08 May 2014              Northern Ire      Belfast                  Belfast Cathedral Quarter Arts festival

Fri 09 May 2014 UK                          Brighton               Great Escape @ The Dome

Thu 29 May 2014              Switzerland        Dudingen            Bad Bonn Kilbi

Fri 06 Jun 2014                   Greece                 Athens                 Plissken

Fri 13 Jun 2014                   Norway                                Bergen                 Bergenfest

Sun 15 Jun 2014                                Denmark             Aarhus                  Northside

Sat 21 Jun 2014                  Holland                 Hilvarenbeek     Best kept secret

Sat 28 Jun 2014                  Ukraine                                Kiev                       Park Live

Sun 29 Jun 2014                                Russia                   Moscow               Park Live

Fri 04 Jul 2014                     Poland                  Gdynia                  Open’er

Fri 15 Aug 2014                  Belgium                Hasselt                Pukklepop

Sat 16 Aug 2014 Hungary               Budapest             Sziget

Sun 17 Aug 2014               Germany             Hamburg             Dockville

Sun 31 Aug 2014               UK                          Dorset                  End of the Road

Sat 06 Sep 2014                 UK                          Isle of Wight       Bestival

Tue 09 Sep 2014                CROATIA              Rovinj   Unknown

Fri 11 July 2014                  USA                       Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer *
Sat 12 July 2014                 USA                       Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *
Mon 14 July 2014              USA                       Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair *
Tues 15 July 2014              USA                       Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre *
Wed 16 July 2014              USA                       Toronto, ON – The Mod Club
Sat 19 July 2014                 USA                       Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Music Festival

* w/ Mutual Benefit