Sailor Jerry Gear Up For Nationwide Road Trip

  • Words: Charlie Wood

As the summer seems to have finally made an appearance upon our shores, Sailor Jerry are preparing for the ultimate road trip around the UK with their upcoming ‘The Ride’ tour

Complete with Amazing BBQ food, live music, and bottomless glasses of everyone’s favourite rum, the tour will last 14 days and is sure to make for the perfect escape into Americana-bliss.

The party was kicked off in London recently at the Kingdom of Kicks with a mouth-watering taste of what the Sailor Jerry guys have in store.

 

sailor-jerry-trip-launch-party-kk-14

 

The full tour schedule can be found below.

 

 

DAY 1

Saturday 22nd August – London to Brighton

(Sailor Jerry Presents at Sticky Mikes Frog Bar, with merchandise headlining and more acts to be revealed)

DAY 2

Sunday 23rd August – Brighton driving to Dorset via Southampton

DAY 3

Monday 24th August – Dorset to Cornwall

Day 4

Tuesday 25th August – Cornwall

DAY 5

Wednesday 26th August – drive from Cornwall to Bristol

DAY 6

Thursday 27th August – drive from Bristol to Wales

DAY 7

Friday 28th August –via Cardiff to Manchester

(Sailor Jerry Presents at The Soup Kitchen, with The KVB headlining and more acts to be revealed)

DAY 8

Saturday 29th August – Manchester drive to Lake District (Sailor Jerry BBQ and party)

DAY 9

Sunday 30th August – drive from Lake District to Glasgow

(SJ Presents at The Record Factory, with Bo Ningen headlining)

DAY 10

Monday 31st August – Glasgow to Inverness

Day 11

Tuesday 1st Sep – Edinburgh

DAY 12

Wednesday 2nd September – Edinburgh to Newcastle

DAY 13

Thursday 3rd September – Newcastle to Leeds

DAY 14

Friday 4th September – Leeds to Nottingham

DAY 15

Saturday 5th September – Nottingham to Bedford

DAY 16

Sunday 6th September – Bedford to London