Kanye West Announces 2 New Albums

Tuesday 24 April 2018

Kanye West returned to Twitter this week after an 11-month absence to announce 2 new albums, both dropping early June. The first will be a 7-song solo album on the 1st June, followed by a collaborative project with Kid Cudi on the 8th June, with the pair calling themselves Kids See Ghosts.

Rumours have been circulating wildly after West headed out to Wyoming earlier this year, with Drake and Travis Scott reportedly in tow. Alongside lots of Yeezy clothing previews and philosophical musings, later tweets also announced new music from Pusha T and Teyana Taylor, who are both signees to West’s GOOD Music label. He’s also producing beats for the new Nas album, which could see a return to ‘the old Kanye’ that many have longed for.

It’s been over 2 years since The Life of Pablo, and lots has changed in Kanye’s universe. He’s had his third child, dyed his hair pink, and – by the looks of the below tweet – recently discovered emojis. Expect big things.