Blink-182 Releases Short But High-Powered New Single

Monday 24 June 2019

Blink-182 have come out with their newest single ‘Generational Divide’. This single is only 50 seconds and follows up their last single ‘Blame It On My Youth’, both of which dance with ideas of youth and aging. Before these two releases, the band had not released any new music since their last album California in 2016.

Blink 182 is made up of Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, and Alkaline Trio’s Skiba, who stepped in for ex guitarist and co frontman Tom DeLonge. The three are about to head on a US tour, starting on 27 June, co-headlining with Lil Wayne. The band will be playing their album Enema Of The State in its entirety to celebrate its 20th anniversary.